The Law of Planting Seeds

It’s a fact – a law- a universal law – part of the laws of attraction that what you sow – the seeds you plant so to speak – you shall reap.

I have been living on a farm for nearly 3 decades and when my family and I together with my parents, my sisters and their husbands and their children moved to the ‘middle of no-where’ as it was aptly named, began to learn about the law of the land.

My father having been born and raised in the countryside of southern Italy and having been exposed to a life of having no choice but to learn how to live off the land, found that cultivating the land was second nature to him.

I never really paid a great deal of attention to what my father was doing, or so it seemed, however what I did learn and grasp over the years that  there was a specific time we planted seeds and the care and work that was needed to ensure a good harvest.

There is a great deal of work that goes into nurturing the freshly planted seeds, from keeping them safe from the frost, extreme heat, particularly weeding out the weeds that cropped up out of the ground that could affect the crop. 

I developed a sense of love and almost reverence for the earth and what it brings forth. I learned that the better we cared for the seedlings upon planting them, the better the results at harvest time.   And what I became most grateful for was how very blessed I was to learn this process.  For this was a process that taught me lessons beyond other than where our fresh produce comes from.

Observing this action, it became apparent to me that this is what life is about as well.  Whatever we plant in our minds must grow.  So what kind of thoughts are we planting in our minds?  What kind of seeds are we planting?  And do we tend to this on a daily basis, being ever so careful to ensure that we nurture them carefully, ensuring we eliminate the weeds that crop up in between?

Raymond Holliwell in his book Working With The Law mentions that ” whatever we think in our mind must grow.”

So then whatever we are putting our minds upon – that which we give attention to -the thoughts we nurture ,we keep alive and help it to grow for this is the law!

If you can grasp this then it’s easy to understand why it’s important to choose your thoughts carefully.  For the thoughts we continue to hold long enough for manifest as our reality, if not immediately some where down the track, be it a week or two, a month or two or a year or two! 

Begin to organise your thinking so that you only entertain thoughts that are harmonious and constructive and yield you good results.  This is a universal law –  The Law Of Attraction!

3 Responses

  1. Great story! Love it! It makes so much sense.

  2. I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks,

    A definite great read.. 🙂

    -Bill-Bartmann

  3. I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

Leave a Reply

