Emotional Freedom Technique

EFT  ( Emotional Freedom Technique) is an emotional version of acupuncture where meridian points are stimulated by tapping on them with your fingertips.   It is a  mind body medicine and acupuncture without the needles. 

EFT is conducted by tapping on specific points on the face and body, combining some verbalising of the problem, followed by an affirmation.

Using these ingredients aid in restoring the balance of the energy system of the mind and body and thus allows the body and mind to heal naturally.

Gary Craig is the founder and designer of EFT and is a personal performance coach in California.  EFT is often referred to as energy psychology and is an effective and gentle technique.

EFT is used not only to heal anything from pain, migraines, depression, anxiety, phobias, fears, emotional issues, but it is now extensively used in conjunction with the Law of Attraction and manifesting abundance!  This is where EFT becomes intersting because it is incredibly effective for releasing mental blocks and limiting beliefs  we have about money and creating wealth!

My first experience of EFT was some years ago when I attended a Level 1 Workshop in Wollongong some 30-40 km south of Sydney conducted by an EFT Master who had been trained by Cary Craig himself.  At this point in my life I had been suffering anxiety issues and I had been searching for methods that were effective without the use of drugs.

What I soon discovered with EFT was that it worked effectively, not only on the specific problem I was having but it affected other areas of my life.  I no longer was the nervous passenger whilst my son was in the driver’s seat while practising his driving skills.  I no longer had fears and phobias that came out of nowhere.  And what was more amazing was that I did not need to continually work on a specific problem over and over again.

Once a problem was gone- it was gone for good!!

2 Responses

  1. Another excellent post Nancy… I especially found this one relevant because of my profession as an Imagination Coach. Your articles continue to be informative and fun, love the step-by-step know how you are sharing with your readers. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

