Manifest through Dreaming

I want to take you back to a place we have all been in our lives – your childhood.  It was in this state that we dreamed the most amazing dreams.  It was in this state we believed in magic and of the infinite possibilities.  It was in this state that we  dared to dream whatever we wanted and no one could stop us!

I have vivid recollections of my own childhood where I dared to dream that I was a composer, writer and teacher.  I saw my future in my dreams and I dreamt it over and over again in my head until it came to pass.  No one ever told me that it was not possible.

Children have the ability to visualise their desires and refrain from ‘wanting’. If we ‘want’ something we are affirming that we have a lack of it on an emotional level.  Remember when we were children and we didn’t start our sentences with ‘I want to be”?.  what did we say instead?  ” When I grow up I AM going to have this or I AM going to be this or that or the other etc”.  You remember that?  I certainly do!!

I AM is the present moment tense.  As children we lived in the NOW.  We saw in our mind’s eye exactly what we wanted. We used visualisationwithout even realising it.  And the sadness came about when society, culture, religion, traditions ‘taught’ us otherwise, or to put it more precisely – ‘conditioned us’. 

Today we know of the power of visualisation and the magnificent energy that a dream can bring about in our lives. when we were children all we needed was our imagination.  We dreamt about it all the time.  We just KNEW that it could and would happen without doubt. 

Be like a child again.  Dare to dream and manifest your desires through the art of visualiszation.

Leave a Reply

