The Secret and The Law Of Attraction

I had always been aware of the Law Of Attractionthroughout most of my life and have used it since I was more or less a very small child. 

It was something that had been taught to me from my parents but more-so by my father.  I would always play ‘make-believe’ and as a young girl of about 5 or 6 years of age I already knew what I wanted to do – write!

I set this Law of Attraction in motion by activating it through games that I would play with my younger sister.  I did not have any toys and not for the lack of money but more-so because my parents did not see value in them.

I would take an empty biscuit cardboard box, turn it upside down, cut a small slit in the bottom, thread a piece of paper ( to simulate a typewriter), write the letters and numbers of the alphabet on the box in coloured crayons and away I would go, pretending to type.

It was not until I was in my late 20’s that I purchased a manual typewriter – the ones that still used ribbons and it was much later still until I could purchased an electronic typewriter. 

Of course when Rhonda Byrne’s ‘The Secret’ was aired in Australia a couple of years ago, I wasn’t sure what all the fuss was about- after all, the ideas of visualising what I wanted, thinking about what I wanted to attract into my life and feeling as if I already had it was nothing short of ‘natural’ to me. 

Fact is:   The Law Of Attraction is quite simply a law of nature.  Impartial and impersonal and indeed precise.  It gives you exactly what you ask for be it garbage or roses!

So how do we ensure that we get the roses and not the garbage? 

 Now that is another Secret- something for another post!!

5 Responses

  1. Hi,

    What a blessing to be raised by people who understood the law of attraction! This is the best lesson a child could learn. They should teach an elementary class on the Law in the 1st grade in every school in this nation.

    Thanks for sharing your LOA insight 🙂

    Ryan

    • Hello Ryan
      thank you so much for your comment. Yes I agree- given that I work in the educational school setting, I would love nothing more than to see this being taught in elementary schools rather than teach all children to conform to a particular way of thinking. Our school system are not producing children who believe in themselves and in their ability to create whatever they want. However, we as parents can do a great deal where this is concering our children.

  2. Nancy, how wonderful that you received this teaching from an early age. What you took for granted as “true” since you were a child is now what many others are learning to develop through wonderful films such as The Secret. The challenge is, for all that are “new” to The Secret, is to shift from entrenched beliefs to a new habitual way of thinking and experiencing the world. Your contribution to the world helps us all. Thank you.

    • Thanks Karen
      I remember walking into Woolworths the day after The Oprah show that aired the interview with the Team of Exceptional People who created The Secret. People were grabbing the DVD and book off the shelves as if there were not tomorrow. What I loved about this was that it did in fact create that ‘shift’ in people and I found people were opening up to this possibility where as before they did not. It all starts with the thinking and I too am grateful to anyone who is working to help humanity make this ‘mental’ shift.

  3. I want the roses, i’ve already had the garbage.

Leave a Reply

